Thursday, 30 December 2010

Audio: Seasons greetings from British immigration detainees

Source: Music In Detention

"We Wish You a Merry Christmas" was created and recorded by detainees at Dover Immigration Removal Centre:

KB (Mohamed Shyheim) - vocals
Mehran Kahiaei - vocals
Hasiimu Mutoni - vocals
Boluwaji Smart-Owoseni - vocals
Lakhvinder SIngh - Bhangra vocals and drums
Alain Magboma - vocals
Joe de Blue (Ahmed Hersi) - vocals
Serker Osman - vocals
Afrah Khalaf - vocals and tambourine
Letman Brown - vocals
Freddy Quintero-Mendoza - drums
Amar Biram - djembe
Tea Hodzic - backing vocals
Kevin Davidson - keyboard and backing vocals
Jonathan Russell - guitar and bass

This project was facilitated by Kevin Davidson and Téa Hodzic of Music for Change and produced by Jonathan Russell at Dover IRC as part of a Community Exchange project with children at Priory Fields School in Dover.

Enhanced by Zemanta


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails